Behind the label

It is indisputable. It is becoming urgent to consume fashion in an eco-responsible and sustainable way. The notion of slow-fashion is part of a more global current of slow-life. That of slowing down. The Covid crisis and the confinements will only have consolidated this notion of slow-life and this need to live in slow motion.

The big fast-fashion groups still have a bright future ahead of them. It is a (sad) reality. But little by little, other voices are heard. And that's good. Thanks to social networks, young brands, creators or activists and alternative media prove to us day after day that it is possible to reconcile fashion and ethical approach.

Far be it from us to enter into the debate, but we cannot ignore that fast-fashion is an often obscure model that is based on maintaining inequalities. Let us remember that buying at a low price has a cost, and not the least: a cost for the planet and a cost for man when we think of working conditions devoid of social rights.

 

Behind the price


So yes, it's a truth, producing in France is expensive. But at Louvé Paris we think it's worth it. Our pieces are made to last over time. For this, we choose as much as possible timeless prints that do not go out of style and that you will not get tired of. Wardrobe essentials that cross the seasons. Of course, we will sometimes fall for bolder prints, but we promise, we will be reasonable. Our desire is above all to offer clothes that you will wear for a very long time.

Choosing a more responsible fashion involves in particular the use of more ecological and better quality raw materials. But not only. Equally important is respect for the human rights and working conditions of the people who make our clothes. A local production is the assurance that all these criteria are respected.

 

Behind the product


When you choose to do 100% made in France, sourcing is sometimes an obstacle course! But once again we are faithful to our approach and we imagine our collection according to the materials that we unearth and not the reverse. So yes, sometimes it's frustrating but we don't give up, and we try to find a more environmentally friendly alternative.

VISCOSE ECOVERO®: More transparency and traceability

ECOVERO® labeled viscose is an ecological material. Its manufacture is close to that of Tencel, as it is also a chemical artificial fiber produced using wood pulp and solvents. The final fabric is an ecological, strong and breathable viscose, also comparable to silk.

The wood used for ECOVERO® fibers comes from sustainable forests, FSC (Forest Stewardship Council) or PEFC (Pan European Forest Certification) certified. Lenzing is completely transparent about the sources of the purchased wood.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN AN ECOVERO® VISCOSE AND A CLASSIC VISCOSE?

As you may have guessed, ECOVERO® viscose is more environmentally friendly than conventional viscose. Indeed, water consumption and emissions are halved with ECOVERO™ viscose. In addition, with ECOVERO™ viscose, the transformation process follows strict rules imposed by the European Union. Having a piece in ECOVERO™ viscose means having exact knowledge of its origin, the manufacturing conditions, but also integrating a more responsible approach to the environment.

OUR ECO-RESPONSIBLE LABELS

FOREST STEWARDSHIP COUNCIL

Sustainable forest management. Certification that allows sustainable forest management. It is a chain of custody that guarantees product traceability, from the forest to the store.

ECOVERO: FOR AN ECO-FRIENDLY VISCOSE

Use of sustainable wood sources (FSC) and less water-intensive production.

OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100

Label that guarantees the non-toxicity of products for the body and the environment. It is an international control and certification system. This is a guarantee of safety for the consumer.

STEP BY OEKO-TEX

STEP: Sustainable Textile Production.

Certification that aims to implement production processes that respect the environment in the long term. management of chemicals and water management), improve health and safety and promote socially responsible working conditions at production sites.

MADE IN GREEN

 

 

The assurance that textiles are safe for the health of consumers and also produced in a sustainable and socially responsible way.

 

 

GLOBAL RECYCLED STANDARD

International standard that not only certifies the recycled content of a product but also verifies compliance with environmental and social criteria. All the links in the chain must be certified to guarantee traceability and the content of recycled elements in the finished product.

ORGANIC CONTENT STANDARD

International standard that guarantees the organic nature of textiles from the harvesting of raw materials to labeling.

BETTER COTTON INITIATIVE

World organization whose objective is to produce cotton that is better for the environment (water management) and for people (decent working conditions).

Derrière l'étiquette

C'est incontestable. Il devient urgent de consommer la mode de manière éco-responsable et durable. La notion de slow-fashion s'inscrit dans un courant plus globale de slow-life. Celui du ralentissement. La crise du Covid et les confinements n'auront que consolidé cette notion de slow-life et ce besoin de vivre au ralenti. 

Les grands groupes de la fast-fashion ont encore de beaux jours devant eux. C'est une (triste) réalité. Mais peu à peu, d'autres voix se font entendre. Et c'est tant mieux. Grâce aux réseaux sociaux, des jeunes marques, des créateurs ou encore des militants et médias alternatifs nous prouvent jour après jour qu'il est possible de concilier mode et démarche éthique

Loin de nous l'idée de rentrer dans le débat, mais, nous ne pouvons pas ignorer que la fast-fashion est un modèle souvent obscure qui repose sur le maintien des inégalités. Rappelons-nous qu’acheter au prix bas à un coût, et pas des moindres : un coût pour la planète et un coût pour l’homme quand on pense aux conditions de travail dépourvues de droit social.

Derrière le prix

Alors oui, c'est une vérité, produire en France coûte cher. Mais chez Louvé Paris nous pensons que cela en vaut la peine. Nos pièces sont faites pour durer dans le temps. Pour cela, nous choisissons autant que possible des imprimés intemporels qui ne se démodent pas et dont vous ne vous lasserez pas. Des indispensables du vestiaire qui traversent les saisons. Bien-sûr, il nous arrivera de craquer pour des imprimés plus audacieux, mais promis, nous serons raisonnables. Notre volonté est de proposer avant tout des vêtements que vous porterez très longtemps.

Choisir une mode plus responsable cela passe notamment par l'utilisation de matières premières plus écologiques et de meilleure qualité. Mais pas seulement. Le respect des droits humains et les conditions de travail des personnes qui fabriquent nos vêtements est tout aussi important. Une production locale c'est l'assurance que tous ces critères sont respectés. 

Derrière le produit

Quand on choisi de faire du 100% made in France, le sourcing relève parfois du parcours du combattant ! Mais encore une fois nous sommes fidèles à notre démarche et nous imaginons notre collection en fonction des matières que nous dénichons et non l'inverse. Alors oui, parfois c'est frustrant mais nous ne baissons pas les bras, et nous essayons de trouver une alternative plus respectueuse de l'environnement.

LA VISCOSE ECOVERO® : Plus de transparence et de traçabilité 

La viscose labellisé ECOVERO® est une matière écologique. Sa fabrication est proche de celle du Tencel, car c'est également une fibre artificielle chimique produite à l'aide de pulpe de bois et de solvants. Le tissu final est une viscose écologique, solide et respirante, également comparable à la soie. 

Le bois utilisé pour les fibres ECOVERO® est issu de forêts durables, certifiées FSC (Forest Stewardship Council) ou PEFC (Pan European Forest Certification). Lenzing est totalement transparent sur les sources du bois acheté. 

QUELLE EST LA DIFFÉRENCE ENTRE UNE VISCOSE ECOVERO® ET UNE VISCOSE CLASSIQUE ? 

Comme vous l’aurez sans doutes deviné, la viscose ECOVERO® est davantage respectueuse de l’environnement que la viscose classique. En effet, la consommation d’eau et les émissions sont divisées par deux avec la viscose  ECOVERO™. De plus, avec la viscose ECOVERO™, le procédé de transformation suit des règles strictes imposées par l’Union Européenne. Avoir une pièce en viscose ECOVERO™, c’est avoir la connaissance exacte de sa provenance, des conditions de fabrication mais également d’intégrer une démarche plus responsable de l’environnement.

NOS LABELS ÉCO-RESPONSABLES 

FOREST STEWARDSHIP COUNCIL

Gestion forestière durable. Certification qui permet une gestion durable des forêts. C’est une chaîne de contrôle qui garantit une traçabilité du produit, de la forêt au magasin.

ECOVERO : POUR UNE VISCOSE ÉCO

Utilisation des sources de bois durables (FSC) et une production moins gourmande en eau.

OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100

Label qui garantit la non toxicité des produits pour le corps et pour l’environnement. C’est un système international de contrôle et de certification. C’est un gage de sécurité pour le consommateur.

STEP BY OEKO-TEX

STEP : Sustainable Textile Production (Production Textile Durable).

Certification qui a pour objectif de mettre en œuvre les processus de production respectueux de l’environnement à long terme. Gestion de produits chimiques et gestion de l’eau), d’améliorer la santé et la sécurité et de promouvoir des conditions de travail socialement responsables sur les sites de production.

MADE IN GREEN

L’assurance que les textiles sont sûrs pour la santé des consommateurs et également produits de manière durable et socialement responsable.

GLOBAL RECYCLED STANDARD

Norme internationale qui certifie non seulement le contenu recyclé d’un produit mais vérifie aussi le respect des critères environnementaux et sociaux. Tous les maillons de la chaîne doivent être certifiés pour garantir la traçabilité et la teneur en éléments recyclés dans le produit fini.

ORGANIC CONTENT STANDARD

Norme internationale qui garantit le caractère biologique du textile depuis la récolte des matières premières jusqu’à l’étiquetage.

BETTER COTTON INITIATIVE

Organisation mondiale qui a pour objectif la production de coton meilleure pour l’environnement (gestion de l’eau) et pour l’homme (conditions de travail décentes).