delivery and shipping

DELIVERY

 

 

Delivery delay

 

 

The maximum delivery times for the products ordered are as follows:
Twelve (12) working days for delivery in mainland France;
Twenty (20) business days for international delivery.
However, it is specified to the Customer that these maximum deadlines are likely to be extended by ten (10) days in the event of exceptional order volumes on the Site linked in particular to the launch of a new collection or to a seasonal peak in activity.

 

 

Louvé Paris makes its best efforts to deliver the product on the date or within the time indicated to the Customer when validating his order. Delivery times are determined according to the delivery address provided by the Customer and the delivery method chosen by the Customer. Louvé Paris is however not responsible in the event of impossibility or delay in delivery caused by the incomplete or erroneous information by the Customer of his delivery address.

 

 

Delivery methods

 

 

The products ordered by the Customer are delivered to the address provided by the Customer during the validation of his order.

 

 

The delivery will be made at the Customer's choice according to the following different delivery methods:

Delivery by Chronopost;
EXPRESS home delivery in twenty-four (24) to forty-eight (48) hours;
STANDARD home delivery in forty-eight (48) to seventy-two hours.

 

 

The Customer pays delivery costs, the amount of which differs depending on the delivery method chosen by the Customer at the time of validation of his order: eight euros and eighty cents (8.80) of delivery costs in the event of standard delivery to a pick-up point or home within forty-eight (48) hours;
Twelve (12) euros delivery costs in the event of delivery by Chronopost or at home within twenty-four (24) hours.
Delivery costs in standard mode are however offered to the Customer when the amount of his order on the Site is equal to or greater than the sum of one hundred and eighty (180) euros including tax.

 

 

Transfer of risk

 

 

The risk of loss and damage to the products is transferred to the Customer when the latter or a third party designated by him (other than the carrier offered by Louvé Paris) takes physical possession of these products.

 

 

If the Customer chooses to entrust the delivery of his order to a carrier other than those offered by Louvé Paris, the Customer is informed that the risks of loss and damage to the products are then transferred to him when the product is delivered by Louvé Paris to this carrier.

 

 


Damaged products

 

 

If at the time of delivery the Customer notices that the packaging of his order is damaged, torn or opened, he must then check the condition of the products ordered. If he finds that one or more of the products ordered have been damaged, he must express his reservations by refusing delivery or by noting a reservation on the carrier's delivery note ("parcel refused because opened or damaged").

 

 

The verification by the Customer of the condition of the products ordered is considered to have been carried out once the Customer, or a third party designated by him, has signed the carrier's delivery slip.

 

 

If the Customer has expressed reservations upon delivery of the product, he must notify Louvé Paris at the following address: LOUVÉ PARIS - SERVICE CLIENT - 1 chemin de la Buissière 69140 RILLIEUX-LA-PAPE, or by e-mail at address hello@louveparis.com, specifying the reference number of his order. Louvé Paris and the Customer will agree together on the solutions to be implemented, in particular to seek the liability of the carrier if it is established that the damage was caused during its transport.

 

 


Non-delivery – Cancellation of the contract

 

 

If the order is not delivered on the date or within the time limit, or, failing this, no later than thirty (30) days after placing the order, the Customer may order Louvé Paris by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt or in writing on any other durable medium to effect delivery within a reasonable additional period. If Louvé Paris does not perform within this additional period, the Customer is entitled to terminate the sales contract concluded with Louvé Paris by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt or in writing on any other durable medium. The contract will be considered resolved upon receipt by Louvé Paris of this registered letter or of this writing informing it of this resolution, unless Louvé Paris has performed in the meantime.

 

 

If Louvé Paris refuses to deliver the Customer's order or if Louvé Paris does not deliver the order on the date or within the deadline provided that this date or this deadline constitutes essential conditions for the Client (which results from the circumstances surrounding the conclusion of the contract or an express request from the Customer), the Customer is informed that he can immediately terminate the sales contract concluded with Louvé Paris. The contract will be considered resolved as soon as the Customer sends a registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt or a writing on any other durable medium informing Louvé Paris of this resolution.

 

 

In the event of termination of the contract concluded with Louvé Paris by the Customer, Louvé Paris will reimburse the Customer in full for all sums paid by him within fourteen days of the date on which the contract was resolved.

Livraison et expédition

LIVRAISON

 

 

Délais de livraison

 

 

Les délais de livraison maximaux des produits commandés sont les suivants : 
Douze (12) jours ouvrés pour une livraison en France métropolitaine ;
Vingt (20) jours ouvrés pour une livraison internationale.
Il est toutefois précisé au Client que ces délais maximaux sont susceptibles d’être allongés de dix (10) jours en cas de volumes de commandes exceptionnels sur le Site liés notamment au lancement d’une nouvelle collection ou à un pic d’activité saisonnier.

 

 

Louvé Paris fait ses meilleurs efforts pour procéder à la livraison du produit à la date ou dans le délai indiqué au Client lors de la validation de sa commande. Les délais de livraison sont déterminés en fonction de l’adresse de livraison renseignée par le Client et du mode de livraison choisi par le Client. Louvé Paris n’est toutefois pas responsable en cas d’impossibilité ou de retard de livraison causé par le renseignement incomplet ou erroné par le Client de son adresse de livraison.

 

 

Modes de livraison

 

 

Les produits commandés par le Client sont livrés à l’adresse renseignée par le Client lors de la validation de sa commande.

 

 

La livraison s’effectuera au choix du Client selon les différents modes de livraison suivants :

Livraison par Chronopost ;
Livraison EXPRESS à domicile en vingt-quatre (24) à quarante-huit (48) heures ;
Livraison STANDARD à domicile en quarante-huit (48) heures à soixante-douze heures. 

 

 

Le Client s’acquitte de frais de livraison dont le montant diffère en fonction du mode de livraison choisi par le Client au moment de la validation de sa commande : huit euros et quatre-vingt centimes (8,80) de frais de livraison en cas de livraison standard en point relais ou à domicile sous quarante-huit (48) heures ;
Douze (12) euros de frais de livraison en cas de livraison par Chronopost ou à domicile en vingt-quatre (24) heures.
Les frais de livraison en mode standard sont toutefois offerts au Client dès lors que le montant de sa commande sur le Site est égal ou supérieur à la somme de cent quatre vingt (180) euros TTC.

 

 

Transfert des risques

 

 

Les risques de perte et d’endommagement des produits sont transférés au Client au moment où celui-ci ou un tiers désigné par lui (autre que le transporteur proposé par Louvé Paris) prend physiquement possession de ces produits.

 

 

Si le Client choisit de confier la livraison de sa commande à un transporteur autre que ceux proposés par Louvé Paris, le Client est informé que les risques de perte et d’endommagement des produits lui sont alors transférés à la remise du produit par Louvé Paris à ce transporteur.

 

 

Produits endommagés

 

 

Si au moment de la livraison le Client constate que l’emballage de sa commande est abîmé, déchiré ou ouvert, il doit alors vérifier l’état des produits commandés. S’il constate qu’un ou plusieurs des produits commandés ont été endommagés, il doit exprimer ses réserves en refusant la livraison ou en notant une réserve sur le bordereau de livraison du transporteur (« colis refusé car ouvert ou endommagé »).

 

 

La vérification par le Client de l’état des produits commandés est considérée comme effectuée dès lors que le Client, ou un tiers désigné par lui, a signé le bordereau de livraison du transporteur.

 

 

Si le Client a émis des réserves lors de la livraison du produit, il devra prévenir Louvé Paris à l’adresse suivante : LOUVÉ PARIS - SERVICE CLIENT - 1 chemin de la Buissière 69140 RILLIEUX-LA-PAPE, ou par courrier électronique à l’adresse hello@louveparis.com, en précisant le numéro de référence de sa commande. Louvé Paris et le Client conviendront ensemble des solutions à mettre en œuvre, notamment pour rechercher la responsabilité du transporteur s’il est établi que les dommages ont été causés lors de son transport.

 

 

Absence de livraison – Résolution du contrat

 

 

Si la commande n’est pas livrée à la date ou dans le délai prévu, ou, à défaut au plus tard trente (30) jours après la passation de la commande, le Client peut enjoindre Louvé Paris par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception ou par un écrit sur tout autre support durable d’effectuer la livraison dans un délai supplémentaire raisonnable. Si Louvé Paris ne s’exécute pas dans ce délai supplémentaire, le Client est en droit de résoudre le contrat de vente conclu avec Louvé Paris par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception ou par un écrit sur tout autre support durable. Le contrat sera considéré comme résolu à la réception par Louvé Paris de cette lettre recommandée ou de cet écrit l’informant de cette résolution à moins que Louvé Paris ne se soit exécutée entretemps.

 

 

Si Louvé Paris refuse de livrer la commande du Client ou si Louvé Paris ne livre pas la commande à la date ou dans le délai prévu alors que cette date ou ce délai constitue des conditions essentielles pour le Client (ce qui résulte des circonstances entourant la conclusion du contrat ou d’une demande expresse du Client), le Client est informé qu’il peut immédiatement résoudre le contrat de vente conclu avec Louvé Paris. Le contrat sera considéré comme résolu dès l’envoi par le Client d’une lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception ou d’un écrit sur tout autre support durable informant Louvé Paris de cette résolution.

 

 

En cas de résolution du contrat conclu avec Louvé Paris par le Client, Louvé Paris procèdera au remboursement intégral au Client de l’ensemble des sommes versées par lui dans les quatorze jours suivant la date à laquelle le contrat a été résolu.