Our history

"My mother passed on to me values ​​that have shaped who I am today: strength, courage, generosity, altruism and joie de vivre. She has a kind of childlike enthusiasm for live the life that I admire a little more every day. She is always up for anything, nothing is ever serious and there is always a solution to everything. My sister passed on to me her passion for fashion, her sense of detail, and a taste for beautiful things. As a child, I loved smelling her perfumes, looking at the labels of her clothes and later, wearing the clothes she gave me. I owe my ambition and my taste for entrepreneurship to many exceptional women I have met over the years and who have inspired me.

 

 

I've always been fascinated by the roles that women can have in a young girl's life. For many women, the values ​​transmitted by their mother constitute an essential heritage. A legacy for life!

 

This is why I created LOUVÉ. A changing room dedicated to women and children. A chic and glamorous universe whose pieces adapt as well to (very) young girls as to their elders.

 

A project at the crossroads of everything that drives me. An ode to fashion and transmission."

 

Caroline, founder of Maison LOUVÉ.

 

From Lyons to Paris...

All our pieces are designed and entirely manufactured in France, between Lyon and Paris. Our Parisian workshop is located in the heart of the capital in the 2nd arrondissement.

Because it all starts with the material, we ensure that each fabric we select meets all our criteria in terms of sustainable development: traceability, organic cotton, viscose from sustainably managed forests... We think and manufacture our pieces in based on the materials we unearth and not the other way around.

 

#1 AN ETHICAL VISION OF FASHION

All our pieces are made in France in our workshop in the heart of Paris. By choosing a 100% French production we want to contribute to the reduction of the carbon footprint. Moreover, by supporting the French textile industry we are sure that our manufacturing processes respect human rights. The know-how of the men and women who make our collections every day is precious.

 

#2 CERTIFIED MATERIALS

Because it all starts with the material, we ensure that each fabric we select meets all our criteria in terms of sustainable development: traceability, organic cotton, viscose from sustainably managed forests, and much more...

 

#3 ECO-EXEMPLARITY

Organic cotton, certified materials, FSC-certified eco-viscose... Our pieces are made from eco-responsible materials. We think and manufacture our pieces according to the materials we find and not the other way around.

Notre histoire

"Ma mère m'a transmis des valeurs qui ont façonné celle que je suis aujourd'hui : la force, le courage, la générosité, l'altruisme et la joie de vivre. Elle a une sorte d'enthousiasme enfantin vis-à-vis de la vie que j'admire un peu plus chaque jour. Elle est toujours partante pour tout, rien n'est jamais grave et il y a toujours une solution à tout. Ma soeur m'a transmis sa passion pour la mode, son sens du détails, et le goût des belles choses. Petite j'adorais sentir ses parfums, regarder les étiquettes de ses vêtements et plus tard, porter les vêtements qu'elle me donnait. Je dois mon ambition et mon goût pour l'entreprenariat aux nombreuses femmes exceptionnelles rencontrées au fil des années et qui m'ont inspirées.

 

Jai toujours été fascinée par les rôles que peuvent avoir les femmes dans la vie d'une jeune fille. Pour beaucoup de femmes, les valeurs transmises par leur mère constituent un héritage essentiel. Un héritage pour la vie !

 

C'est pour cela que j'ai créé LOUVÉ. Un vestiaire dédié à la femme et à l'enfant. Un univers chic et glamour dont les pièces s'adaptent aussi bien aux (très) jeunes filles qu’à leurs ainées.

 

Un projet à la croisée de tout ce qui m'anime. Une ode à la mode et à la transmission."

 

Caroline, fondatrice de la Maison LOUVÉ.

 

 

De Lyon à Paris ...

Toutes nos pièces sont pensées et entièrement fabriquées en France, entre Lyon et Paris. Notre atelier parisien est situé en plein coeur de la capitale dans le 2ème arrondissement.

Parce que tout commence par la matière, nous veillons à ce que chaque tissus que nous sélectionnons respecte tous nos critères en terme de développement durable : traçabilité, coton biologique, viscose issue de forêts gérées durablement ... Nous pensons et nous fabriquons nos pièces en fonction des matières que nous dénichons et non l'inverse.

 

#1 UNE VISION ÉTHIQUE DE LA MODE 

Toutes nos pièces sont fabriquées en France dans notre atelier en plein coeur de Paris. En choisissant une production 100% française nous souhaitons contribuer à la réduction de l'empreinte carbone. De plus, en soutenant l'industrie textile française nous sommes sûrs que nos processus de fabrication respectent les droits humains. Le savoir-faire des hommes et des femmes qui confectionnent chaque jours nos collections est précieux. 

 

#2 DES MATIÈRES CERTIFIÉES  

Parce que tout commence par la matière, nous veillons à ce que chaque tissus que nous sélectionnons respecte tous nos critères en terme de développement durable : traçabilité, coton biologique, viscose issue de forêts gérées durablement, et bien plus encore...

 

#3 ÉCO-EXEMPLARITÉ 

Coton biologique, matières certifiées, viscose éco certifié FSC ... Nos pièces sont conçues à partir de matières éco-responsables. Nous pensons et nous fabriquons nos pièces en fonction des matières que nous dénichons et non l'inverse.